ACES (Formerly WYSE)…

ACES team members with their trophy

Going to State

Our ACES team (formally WYSE) earned a first place finish Thursday, March 5th at NIU. The team will be headed down state on April 22nd to compete at Eastern Illinois University. Our team is composed of 8 seniors: Sonya Grewal, Charlie Karner, Luka Filipac, Isabella Battagalia, Ryan Shafer, Rahil Kapur, John Szulinski, Ryan Joseph and 6 juniors: Reina Sundara, Filip Konstantinov, Braden Dean, John Randolph, Robert Dela Cruz, and Ashleigh Walker. First place medals were awarded to John Randolph in Physics, Braden Dean in Math, Isabella Battagalia in English, and Luka Filipac in Biology. Second place medals were awarded to Sonya Grewal in Biology, Braden Dean and Robert Dela Cruz in Physics. Third place medals were earned by Ryan Shafer in Biology, Luka Filipac in Chemistry, and Ryan Joseph in Computer Science. Such a great group of gifted students. I am so proud of their accomplishments and can’t wait to see what happens at EIU.

Designed & developed by MorningStar Media Group, Ltd
MorningStar Media Group Logo